List of Participants

 

A. V. Balakrishnan

University of California at Los Angeles

Department of Electrical Engineering

Los Angeles, CA 90024-1594, USA

bal@ee.ucla.edu

 

José Manoel Balthazar

State University of São Paulo at Rio Claro

Department of Statistics, Applied Mathematics and Computation

PO BOX 178, 13 500-230, Rio Claro SP, Brazil

jmbaltha@rc.unesp.br

 

Ye-Hwa Chen

Georgia Institute of Technology

School of Mechanical Engineering

Atlanta, GA 30332-0405, USA

yehwa.chen@me.gatech.edu

 

Felix L. Chernousko

Russian Academy of Sciences

Institute for Problems in Mechanics

Pr. Vernadskogo 101-1, 117526 Moscow, Russia

chern@ipmnet.ru

 

David D. D’Argenio

University of Southern California

Department of Biomedical Engineering

Olin Hall of Engineering 500, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1451, USA

dargenio@bmsrs.usc.edu

 

Richard H. Day

University of Southern California

Department of Economics

Los Angeles, CA 90089-0253, USA

rday@usc.edu

 

Christophe Deissenberg

GREQAM, Universite de la Mediterranee

Chateau la Frage, Route des Milles, 13290 Les Milles, France

deissenb@univ-aix.fr

 

Rui Dilão

Instituto Superior Técnico

Nonlinear Dynamics Group

Av. Rovisco Pais, Lisbon, 1049-001, Portugal

rui@sd.ist.utl.pt

 

Kirk W. Dotson

Aerospace Corporation

PO Box 92957 M4/909, Los Angeles, CA 90009-2957, USA

kirk.w.dotson@aero.org

 

José João de Espíndola

Federal University of Santa Catarina, Campus Trindade

Cx. Postal, 476, Florianópolis, SC., CEP 88085-290, BRAZIL

espindol@mbox1.ufsc.br

 

Henryk Flashner

University of Southern California

Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

OHE 430E, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1453, USA

hflashne@usc.edu

 

Nicolai Haydn

University of Southern California

Department of Mathematics

1042 W. 36th Place, DRB 141, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1113, USA

nhaydn@math.usc.edu

 

Eberhard P. Hofer

University of Ulm

Department of Measurement, Control and Microtechnology

Albert-Einstein-Allee 41, 89081 Ulm, Germany

eberhard.hofer@e-technik.uni-ulm.de

 

Ronald Huss

7800 Airlane Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90045, USA

rehuss@earthlink.net

 

Roger W. Jelliffe

University of Southern California

Keck School of Medicine

2250 Alcazar St., Room CSC-134-B, Los Angeles, CA 90033, USA

jelliffe@hsc.usc.edu

 

Mario Juncosa

1122 El Medio Avenue, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272, USA

mario_juncosa@rand.org

 

Robert Kalaba

University of Southern California

Department of Biomedical Engineering

Mail Code 1451, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1451, USA

kalaba@usc.edu

 

Rudolf Kalman

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology

Zurich, Switzerland, and

University of Florida

Center for Mathematical System Theory

Gainesville, FL 32611, USA

kalman@math.ethz.ch

 

Andrew Krasovskii

Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Department of Mathematics and Mechanics

S. Kovalevskoi 16, Ekaterinburg 620219, Russia

andrew.krasovskii@usu.ru, akrasovskii@mail.ru

 

Nikolai Nikolaevich Krasovskii

Russian Academy of Sciences

Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Department of Mathematics and Mechanics

S. Kovalevskoi 16, Ekaterinburg 620219, Russia

nnk@uran.ru

 

Alexander B. Kurzhanski

Russian Academy of Sciences, and

University of California at Berkeley

ERECS, ERL, 273 CORY Hall, Berkeley, CA 94720-1770, USA

krzhans@mail.ru, kurzhans@eecs.berkeley.edu

 

V. Lakshmikantham

Florida Institute of Technology

Department of Applied Mathematics

Melbourne, FL 32901-6988, USA

lakshmik@winnie.fit.edu, pflynn@winnie.fit.edu

 

Srinivasa G. Leela

State University of New York

College at Geneseo

Department of Mathematics

Geneseo, NY 14454, USA

leela@uno.cc.geneseo.edu

 

Frank Lehn

University of Ulm

Department of Measurement, Control and Microtechnology

Albert-Einstein Allee 41, D-89081 Ulm, Germany

frank.lehn@e-technik.uni-ulm.de

 

George Leitmann

University of California at Berkeley

Hearst Mining Building

College of Engineering, Berkeley, CA 94720, USA

gleit@coe.berkeley.edu, gleit@uclink4.berkeley.edu

 

Anatolii A. Martynyuk

Ukrainian Academy of Science

Institute of Mechanics

Nesterov Str. 3, Kiev 57, 03860 MSP, Ukraine

anmart@stability.kiev.ua

 

Vladimir M. Matrosov

Russian Academy of Sciences

Stability and Nonlinear Dynamics Research Center of RAS

Dmitry Uljanov St., Bld. 5 room 312, 1173333, Moscow, Russia

vladimir@matrosov.mccme.ru

 

Nina I. Matrossova

Stability and Nonlinear Dynamics Research Center of RAS

Dmitry Uljanov St., Bld. 5 room 312, 117966, Moscow, Russia

nina@matrosov.mccme.ru

 

Kenneth D. Mease

University of California at Irvine

Department of  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Irvine, CA 92697-3975, USA

kmease@uci.edu

 

Angelo Miele

Rice University

Aero-Astro Group

230 Ryon Building, Houston, TX 77001, USA

miele@rice.edu

 

Helio M. Morishita

University of São Paulo

Department of Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering

Av. Prof. Mello Moraes, 2231-Cidade Universitária, 05508-900-São Paulo, Brasil

hmmorish@usp.br

 

Stefan C. Müller

Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg

FNW-IEP/Abteilung BioPhysik

Universitatplatz 2, Magdeburg, 39106, Germany

stefan.mueller@physik.uni-magdeburg.de, smuller@stanford.edu

 

Harriet Natsuyama

3271 Mountain View Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90403, USA

hnatsu@attbi.com

 

Ali Nayfeh

Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Department of Engineering Science & Mechanics

113-A Burruss Hall, MC 0219, Blacksburg, VA 24061, USA

anayfeh@vt.edu

 

Jonathan Nichols

Duke University   

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Box 90300, Durham, NC 27708-0300, USA

jmn@duke.edu

 

Chrysostomos L. Nikias

Dean, School of Engineering

University of Southern California

Los Angeles, CA 90089

nikias@usc.edu

 

Punit Parmananda

Morelos State University

Faculty of Science, UAEM

Av. Universidad No. 1001, Col Chamilpa, Cuernavaca, Morelos C. P. 62210, Mexico

punit@caos.fc.uaem.mx, punit@servm.fc.uaem.mx

 

Alan Schumitzky

University of Southern California

1042 W. 36th Place, DRB 141, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1113, USA

schumitzky@aol.com

 

Marianna Shubov

Texas Tech University   

Department of Mathematics

Box 4319, Lubbock, TX 79409-1042, USA

marianna.shubov@ttu.edu

 

Dragoslav D. Siljak

Santa Clara University    

500 El Camino Real,  Santa Clara, CA 95053-0590, USA

dsiljak@scu.edu

 

Jessé Rebello de Souza

University of São Paulo

Department of Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering

Av. Prof. Mello Moraes, 2231 Cidade Universitária, 05508-900 São Paulo, Brasil

jsouza@usp.br, jesse.rebello@poli.usp.br

 

Ruedi Stoop

Institute of Neuroinformatics, ETHZ/UNIZH

Winterthurerstrasse 190, 8057 Zurich, Switzerland

ruedi@ini.phys.ethz.ch

 

Masanori Sugisaka

Oita University

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

700 Dannoharu, Oaza, Oita 870-1192, Japan

msugi@cc.oita-u.ac.jp

 

Firdaus E. Udwadia

University of Southern California

Department of Civil Engineering, and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

OHE 430K, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1453, USA

fudwadia@usc.edu

 

Aghalaya S. Vatsala

University of Louisiana at Lafayette    

Department of Mathematics

Lafayette, Louisiana 70504, USA

vatsala@louisiana.edu, asv5357@louisiana.edu

 

Hubertus von Bremen

University of Southern California

Department of Mathematics

1042 W. 36th Place, DRB 141, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1113, USA

vonbrem@usc.edu

 

Hans Weber

Pontifica Universidade Catolica-PUC, Rio  

Department Engenharia Mecanica

Rua Marques de Sao Vicente 225, 22453-900 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

hans@mec.puc-rio.br

 

Lotfi Zadeh

University of California at Berkeley  

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences

729 Soda Hall, Berkeley, CA 94720-1776, USA

zadeh@cs.berkeley.edu


 

Back to Homepage